# Now Robotics wins a 2.37 billion-won U.S.-bound equipment order

Canonical URL: https://www.theroboteconomy.news/articles/now-robotics-us-hev-equipment-order/

Publisher: The Robot Economy

Editorial byline: Jonas Vale, Companies Desk

Published: 2026-09-07T14:49:56.885Z

Updated: 2026-09-08T15:07:39.000Z

Editorial information: https://www.theroboteconomy.news/about/#editorial-desks

The assembly-equipment contract equals 18.89% of Now Robotics’ 2025 revenue, but the filing names VPK as counterparty and does not identify the final U.S. customer or an installed robot line.

## Summary

Now Robotics disclosed a 2,365,900,000-won contract with VPK Co., Ltd. to manufacture USA NQ6a HEV Holder Assy assembly equipment for delivery to a counterparty-designated location in the United States. The amount equals 18.89% of the company’s 2025 standalone revenue. The filing gives payment milestones and a November 15 end date, but not the final U.S. customer, equipment quantity, robot count, margin or operating result.

## Reader context

HEV Holder Assy: The filing’s name for an assembly-equipment package associated with a hybrid-electric-vehicle component; it does not provide the complete line design or identify the final vehicle program.

FAC: Final acceptance or completion reporting after installation and trial operation; the filing links the final 10% payment to this checkpoint.

## Key facts

- The contract value is 2,365,900,000 Korean won excluding VAT.

- The amount equals 18.89% of Now Robotics’ 2025 standalone revenue of 12,526,033,167 won.

- VPK Co., Ltd. is the named counterparty; the supply location is a site designated by the counterparty in the United States.

- The contract runs from September 7 to November 15, 2026, with payment milestones tied to signing, shipment and installation/trial completion.

- The filing does not disclose the final customer, equipment quantity, robot count, margin or revenue-recognition timing.

## Lead image

Image: https://www.theroboteconomy.news/images/articles/now-robotics-us-equipment-order.jpg

Description: Now Robotics executives stand beside a NURO industrial robot at the company’s exhibition booth

Credit: Photo: Now Robotics official gallery, 2023 RobotWorld exhibition

## Report

### A material order, not a deployment

Now Robotics disclosed on September 7 that it had signed a 2,365,900,000-won contract, excluding VAT, with VPK Co., Ltd. to manufacture USA NQ6a HEV Holder Assy assembly equipment. The filing says the equipment will go to a location designated by the counterparty in the United States. The contract runs from September 7 through November 15, 2026, and covers both in-house and outsourced production. This is a recorded equipment order; it is not evidence that a robot line is already installed or operating.

Sources: [s1](<https://dart.fss.or.kr/report/viewer.do?rcpNo=20260907900270&dcmNo=11568997&eleId=0&offset=0&length=0&dtd=HTML>) [s2](<https://v.daum.net/v/20260907150037339>) [s3](<https://cbcglobe.com/en/articles/2026/09/07/now-robotics-signs-2-366-billion-won-contract-with-vk-for-u-546aef44>)

The payment structure makes the execution path visible: 30% after signing, 60% after the relevant team completes its receiving report and shipment occurs, and 10% after installation, trial operation and final acceptance reporting. The filing also says the terms may change by agreement as work progresses. It does not disclose the equipment quantity, robot count, final U.S. customer, site, throughput, margin or revenue-recognition timing.

Sources: [s1](<https://dart.fss.or.kr/report/viewer.do?rcpNo=20260907900270&dcmNo=11568997&eleId=0&offset=0&length=0&dtd=HTML>) [s2](<https://v.daum.net/v/20260907150037339>) [s3](<https://cbcglobe.com/en/articles/2026/09/07/now-robotics-signs-2-366-billion-won-contract-with-vk-for-u-546aef44>)

### The order is large against the disclosed base

The contract equals 18.89% of Now Robotics’ 2025 standalone revenue of 12,526,033,167 won. That ratio is the decision-relevant change: one disclosed order is material relative to the company’s latest reported sales base. It should not be annualized, treated as immediate revenue or read as a margin signal. The staged payments describe commercial checkpoints, not proof that every milestone has been completed or collected.

Sources: [s1](<https://dart.fss.or.kr/report/viewer.do?rcpNo=20260907900270&dcmNo=11568997&eleId=0&offset=0&length=0&dtd=HTML>) [s2](<https://v.daum.net/v/20260907150037339>) [s3](<https://cbcglobe.com/en/articles/2026/09/07/now-robotics-signs-2-366-billion-won-contract-with-vk-for-u-546aef44>)

### The next evidence is installation and acceptance

Now Robotics’ own product material places the company in industrial robots and automation, and lists assembly, handling, loading and unloading among NURO X applications. That context explains why the order matters to the robotics supply chain, but the contract itself names an assembly-equipment package rather than a robot model or completed deployment. The next checkpoint is shipment, installation, trial operation, final acceptance and recognized revenue by November 15. Until those records appear, the evidence supports a consequential order—not proven customer output or return on deployment.

Sources: [s1](<https://dart.fss.or.kr/report/viewer.do?rcpNo=20260907900270&dcmNo=11568997&eleId=0&offset=0&length=0&dtd=HTML>) [s4](<https://naurobot.com/%EB%8B%A4%EA%B4%80%EC%A0%88-%EB%A1%9C%EB%B4%87/>)

## Conclusion

The signal connects the disclosed contract value to Now Robotics’ latest standalone revenue base and maps the payment milestones to the evidence still required before calling the order an operating robotics deployment.

## Corrections

2026-09-08T15:07:39.000Z: Corrected the counterparty from VK Co., Ltd. to VPK Co., Ltd. in the body, machine summary, entity metadata and claim ledger. Row 3 of the reopened DART filing names 브이피케이 주식회사. The dek already used VPK; CBC Globe's source title remains verbatim. The contract amount, dates and analysis are unchanged.

## Disclosures

Sponsored: no

Desk bylines, AI assistance and editorial policies: https://www.theroboteconomy.news/about/

## Sources

- s1: [단일판매ㆍ공급계약체결 (2026.09.07)](<https://dart.fss.or.kr/report/viewer.do?rcpNo=20260907900270&dcmNo=11568997&eleId=0&offset=0&length=0&dtd=HTML>) — Financial Supervisory Service DART; official-record; 2026-09-07T00:00:00.000Z

- s2: [\[공시\]나우로보틱스, 23억 공급계약…매출 19% 규모](<https://v.daum.net/v/20260907150037339>) — Hans Economic; independent-reporting; 2026-09-07T06:00:00.000Z

- s3: [Now Robotics Signs 2.366 Billion Won Contract with VK for U.S.-Bound HEV Assembly Equipment Production](<https://cbcglobe.com/en/articles/2026/09/07/now-robotics-signs-2-366-billion-won-contract-with-vk-for-u-546aef44>) — CBC Globe; independent-reporting; 2026-09-07T00:00:00.000Z

- s4: [다관절 로봇 뉴로 엑스 (NURO X)](<https://naurobot.com/%EB%8B%A4%EA%B4%80%EC%A0%88-%EB%A1%9C%EB%B4%87/>) — Now Robotics; product-documentation; 2022-07-01T00:00:00.000Z
